Welcome to the LGBTQAI Staff and Faculty Directory

The Center for Women, Gender & Sexuality promotes the visibility of our LGBTQIA+ employees and encourages mentoring, awareness and networking. We want to increase our sense of community and to let students, staff and faculty know they are supported and are not alone.

 

Shannon Avery

Lesbian
Pronouns:  she/her/hers

Assistant Professor
College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Dion 318b
508.910.6598
savery@umassd.edu

Read more about Shannon . . .

Mary Beckwith

Lesbian
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Title IX Investigator/Compliance Coordinator
Human Resources
Foster Administration, 213
508.999.8618
mbeckwith@umassd.edu

Read more about Mary . . .

Mitch (Michele L.) Berube

Bisexual
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Administrative Assistant
Center for Women, Gender & Sexuality
Campus Center, Suite 207
mberube@umassd.edu

Read more about Mitch . . .

Jay Campagnone

Gay
Pronouns:  he/him/his

Program Manager
Diversity Nursing Scholars Program
College of Nursing
Module 4, Office 2
508.999.8390
jcampagnone@umassd.edu

Read more about Jay . . .

  Laura Franz

Lesbian
Pronouns:  she/her/hers

Professor/Chairperson
Art & Design
CVPA 349A
508.999.9285
lfranz@umassd.edu
@laura.type on Instagram

Read more about Professor Franz . . .

Beth-Anne Guthrie

Bisexual
Pronouns:  she/her/hers

Directory of Care & Advocacy
Student Affairs
508.910.6965
bvieira@umassd.edu

Read more about Beth-Anne . . .

 
Jeremiah A Ho

Queer
Pronouns:  he/his/him

Associate Professor of Law
UMass School of Law
508.985.1156
jho@umassd.edu

Read more about Professor Ho . . .

  Rich Legault

Gay
Pronouns: he/him/his

Senior Technical & Training Specialist
CITS
Claire T. Carney Library 440
508.999.8799
rlegault@umassd.edu

Read more about Rich . . .

Jason Loete

Gay
Pronouns: he/him/his

Director of Recruitment, Retention & Student Success
CVPA
301A
508.910.6635
jloete@umassd.edu

Read more about Jason . . .

 

 
James March Mistler

Gay
Pronouns: he/him/his

Full Time Lecturer, Medical Laboratory Science
Dion 324E
508.999.8944
jmarchmistler@umassd.edu

Read more about Professor March Mistler . . .

 

Haydee Martinez

Lesbian/Queer
Pronouns: she/her/ella

Chief of Police
Police Department
508.999.8148
hmartinez1@umassd.edu

Read more about Haydee . . .

 

Toniqua C. Mikell

Pansexual
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Assistant Professor, Crime & Justice Studies
LARTS 399C
508.999.8624
tmikell@umassd.edu

Read more about Professor Mikell . . .

 

Michelle O’Leary

Queer
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Human Resources Data Assistant
Foster Administration 213
508.999.8049
moleary5@umassd.edu

Read more about Michelle . . .

Juli L. Parker

Bisexual
Pronouns:  she/her/hers

Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs/Assistant Dean of Students/Director
Center for Women, Gender & Sexuality
Campus Center, 207A
508.910.4582
jparker@umassd.edu

Read more about Juli . . .

Rekha Rosha

Lesbian
Pronouns:  she/her/hers

 

Academic Advisor/Diversity Initiatives
Student Support Services
Diversity Scholars Program
College of Nursing & Health Sciences
508.999.8321
rrosha@umassd.edu

Read more about Rekha . . .

Ashley Ruderman-Looff

Lesbian
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Assistant Director for Advocacy & Education
Center for Women, Gender & Sexuality
Campus Center, Suite 207B
508.910.4584
arudermanlooff@umassd.edu

Read more about Ashley . . .

 
Steven Splinter

Queer
Pronouns:  he/him/his, they/them/theirs
Senior Systems Developer
CITS
Claire T. Carney Library 415
508.910.6483
ssplinter@umassd.eduRead more about Steven . . .
 
Amanda Van Voorhis

Lesbian
Pronouns:  She/Her/Hers
Associate Director of Athletics/Compliance Officer
Athletics Department
Tripp Athletic Center 204
508.910.6930
avanvoorhis@umassd.edu
Read more about Amanda . . .